The national awards celebration for the legal sector in Scotland has opened its digital awards event for registration in advance of its 17th annual competition celebration which takes place in a few weeks time.
The Scottish Legal Awards virtual event is being broadcast as a live digital experience which will announce the long-awaited winners from 32 legal teams and 14 individuals who are vying for titles.

The highly regarded competition is using new event technology to recreate the awards night experience digitally with a range of features including branded tables, networking time, live chat and a live awards presentation which will be broadcast from the stage of the Glasgow DoubleTree ballroom. 

Seven firms are competing for the top award Law Firm of the Year and these are Anderson Strathern, CMS, Digby Brown, Ergo Law, Harper Macleod, MacRoberts and TLT.  The Lawyer of the Year category has three finalists in Elaine Motion of Balfour+Manson, Iain Henry Barclay Smith of Keegan Smith and Alan Kelly of MacRoberts. 

Programme sponsors in the competition include sheriff officers, Scott + Co, The Law Society of Scotland, Frasia Wright Associates and The Times newspaper.
Only users who register for tickets in advance will be able to watch the awards programme which will be hosted by comedian and broadcaster, Des Clarke.  Individual tickets cost £30 and can be purchased at registration by clicking here.

The 2020 Scottish Legal Awards takes place on Wednesday 4 November 2020 at 630pm.

For a full list of finalists – click here